Vote Now for ASU’s All-Star Team in Honda Campus Super Fan Challenge

News Date
honda campus all star logo

Honda Campus All-Star Challenge (HCASC) is encouraging the Alabama State University family and community to show ASU’s achieving scholars that their efforts are appreciated by voting in the Honda Campus All-Star Super Fan Challenge.

Vote for the ASU team by visiting the HCASC’s Facebook page at clicking on the team’s photo and post your message of support or encouragement.

HCASC will count likes and comments on the 48 team photos and the team with the most messages wins. Members of the winning team will each receive $50 gift cards.

The contest ends at 12 midnight (EDT) on April 12.

After winning a series of regional competitions involving thousands of students, ASU is one of 48 institutions qualified to vie for the national championship title at the 30th annual Honda Campus All-Star Challenge on April 13-17 in Los Angeles.  

ASU has the opportunity to win the HCASC top prize – a $75,000 institutional grant from Honda.

The four students representing ASU are Endia Harris, a junior majoring in political science from Calera, Ala.; Elijah Nathaniel Stewart, a math and secondary education major from San Francisco, Calif.; Everett Jamal Sims, a junior majoring in social studies education from LaFayette, Ala.; and MiKayla Carter, a business marketing junior from Leesville, La. Dr. Mark Hill will coach the team.

“Honda congratulates the ‘Great 48’ for their incredible work ethic, teamwork and competitive spirit. We look forward to an exciting National Championship Tournament and crowning the 2019 HCASC National Champion in April,” said Steve Morikawa, vice president of Corporate Relations and Social Responsibility at American Honda in a news release.

The 2019 Honda Campus All-Star Challenge finals will be live-streamed on Tuesday, April 16, starting at 12:00 p.m. ET. To view the live stream and to get for more information about HCASC, including a full list of the 48 qualifying teams, visit For the 2019 National Championship Tournament schedule of events, visit 

News media contact: Kenneth Mullinax, 334-229-4104


Media relations specialist Hazel Scott contributed to the news release.