Music Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty

Dr. Cordelia Anderson, Assistant Professor
Voice, Diction, Vocal Pedagogy, Voice Class
Music Building 221, 334-229-4351, canderson@alasu.edu

Mr. Isaac Bell, Instructor
Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Improvisation, Jazz Combo, Low Brass
Music Building 105; 334-229-6953; ibell@alasu.edu

Dr. Caterina Bristol, Associate Dean of CVPA and Professor
Double Reeds and Saxophone, Music History, Graduate Faculty
Music Building 302; 334-229-4341; cbristol@alasu.edu

Dr. Doug Bristol, Professor
Music Theory, Aural Skills, Music Technology, Composition, Music Computer Lab, Low Brass, Graduate Faculty 
Music Building 301; 334-229-4027; dbristol@alasu.edu

Dr. Adonis Gonzalez, Associate Professor
Piano, Keyboard Class, Piano Pedagogy, Music Theory, Aural Skills, Graduate Faculty
Music Building 202; 334-229-4356; agonzalezmatos@alasu.edu

Mr. Tyrone Hayes, Instructor
Applied Voice, Vocal Jazz Ensemble, Opera Workshop, Vocal Pedagogy, Voice Class
Music Building 214; 334-229-4353 ; thayes@alasu.edu

Dr. Carly Johnson, Chair, Professor
Trumpet, Brass Ensemble, Brass Methods, Graduate Faculty
Music Building 411; 334-229-4345; cjjohnson@alasu.edu

Dr. Brenda Luchsinger, Assistant Professor
French Horn, Fundamentals of Music, Music Appreciation
Music Building 311; bluchsinger@alasu.edu

Ms. Alma Brooks-Lyle, Assistant Professor
Flute, Music Theory, Music History
Music Building 217; 334-229-4175

Dr. Katrina Phillips, Assistant Professor
Clarinet, Music Appreciation
Music Building 303; krphillips@alasu.edu

Dr. Kristofer Sanchack, Assistant Professor
Director of Choirs, Keyboard, Aural Skills, Music Fundamentals
Music Building 201; 334-229- ; ksanchack@alasu.edu

Dr. Michael Westmoreland, Assistant Professor
Director of Wind Ensemble and Concert Band, Woodwinds, Conducting

Ms. Jessica Williams, Instructor
Percussion

Dr. Michael S. Zelenak, Associate Professor
Coordinator of Music Education, Elementary and Secondary School Music Methods
Music Building 208; 334-229-4141; mzelenak@alasu.edu

Staff

Ms. Jamesetta Adams, Administrative Assistant 
Music Building 103; 334-229-4341; jadams@alasu.edu

Dr. James Oliver, Director of Bands
Marching Band, Pep Band
Music Building 109; 334-229-4349; joliver@alasu.edu

Mr. Ronald Handy, Music Media Technician 
Music Building 201; 334-229-4347; rhandy@alasu.edu

Mr. Ernest Harris, Band Technician and Band Assistant 
Music Building 107; 334-229-4348; eharris@alasu.edu

Mrs. Marcelle J. Glenn, Marching Band Secretary
Music Building 104; 334-229-4289; mglenn@alasu.edu

Adjunct Faculty 

Ms. Crystal Hanna
Music Appreciation, Music Education

Mr. Michael J. Jenkins, Adjunct Instructor
Music Appreciation
(334) 229-4341; mjenkins@alasu.edu