Music Faculty and Staff

FACULTY

Dr. Cordelia Anderson, Assistant Professor
Voice, Diction, Vocal Pedagogy, Voice Class, Graduate Faculty
Music Building 221, 334-604-9179, canderson@alasu.edu

Mr. Isaac Bell, Instructor
Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Improvisation, Jazz Combo, Low Brass
Music Building 105; 334-604-9177; ibell@alasu.edu

Dr. Caterina Bristol, Interim Dean of the College of Visual and Performing Arts and Professor
Double Reeds, Graduate Faculty
Music Building 302; 334-604-8207; cbristol@alasu.edu

Dr. Doug Bristol, Professor
Music Theory, Aural Skills, Music Technology, Composition, Music Computer Lab, Low Brass, Graduate Faculty 
Music Building 301; 334-604-8415; dbristol@alasu.edu

Dr. Adonis Gonzalez, Associate Professor
Piano, Keyboard Class, Piano Pedagogy, Music Theory, Aural Skills, Graduate Faculty
Music Building 202; 334-604-9190; agonzalezmatos@alasu.edu

Mr. Tyrone Hayes, Instructor
Applied Voice, Vocal Jazz Ensemble, Opera Workshop, Voice Class, Fundamentals
Music Building 214; 334-604-9305; thayes@alasu.edu

Dr. Carly Johnson, Chair, Professor
Trumpet, Brass Ensemble, Graduate Faculty
Music Building 411; 334-229-4340; cjjohnson@alasu.edu

Dr. Brenda Luchsinger, Assistant Professor
French Horn, Fundamentals, Music Appreciation, Brass Methods
Music Building 311; 334-604-9140 bluchsinger@alasu.edu

Ms. Alma Brooks-Lyle, Assistant Professor
Music Theory, Music History, Aural Skills, Form and Analysis
Music Building 217; 334-604-9216

Dr. Katrina Phillips, Assistant Professor
Clarinet, Music Appreciation, Music History, Aural Skills, Graduate Faculty
Music Building 303; 334-604-8201; krphillips@alasu.edu

Dr. Kristofer Sanchack, Assistant Professor
Director of Choirs, Keyboard, Conducting
Music Building 319; 334-604-8417; ksanchack@alasu.edu

Dr. Michael Westmoreland, Assistant Professor
Director of Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band, Woodwinds, Conducting
Music Building 411; 334-604-9306; mwestmoreland@alasu.edu

Ms. Jessica Williams, Instructor
Percussion, Percussion Ensemble, Percussion Methods
Music Building 402; 334-604-9187; jewilliams@alasu.edu

Dr. Michael S. Zelenak, Associate Professor
Coordinator of Music Education, Elementary and Secondary School Music Methods, Graduate Faculty
Music Building 208; 334-604-9187; mzelenak@alasu.edu


STAFF

Ms. Jamesetta Adams, Administrative Assistant 
Music Building 103; 334-229-4341; jadams@alasu.edu

Dr. James Oliver, Director of Bands
Marching Band, Pep Band
Music Building 109; 334-229-4349; joliver@alasu.edu

Mr. Ronald Handy, Music Media Technician 
Music Building 201; 334-229-4347; rhandy@alasu.edu

Mr. Ernest Harris, Band Technician and Band Assistant 
Music Building 107; 334-229-4348; eharris@alasu.edu

Mrs. Marcelle J. Glenn, Marching Band Secretary
Music Building 104; 334-229-4289; mglenn@alasu.edu


ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. Michael Covington, Trumpet, Music Appreciation
jcovington@alasu.edu

Ms. Crystal Hanna, Music Appreciation
channa@alasu.edu

Mr. Michael J. Jenkins, Music Appreciation
mjenkins@alasu.edu

Dr. Joel Jones, Instrumental Accompanist
jjones@alasu.edu

Mrs. Akilah Kidd
Flute, Music Appreciation

Mr. Arthur Kimmons, Tuba, Euphonium
akimmons@alasu.edu

Mr. Patrick McCurry, Saxophone
pmccurry@alasu.edu

Mr. Shawn Mitchell, Trumpet, Music Appreciation
smitchell@alasu.edu

Mrs. Christine Moore, Music Education
cmoore@alasu.edu

Mrs. Ann O'Bryan, Vocal/Choral Accompanist

Dr. Joesph Ortiguera, Violin, String Methods, Music Appreciation
jortiguera@alasu.edu

Dr. Bryon Reeves, Trumpet
mreeves@alasu.edu

Mrs. Mabs Seay, Voice
sseay@alasu.edu