Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Dr. Daniel Williams Dr. Daniel Williams

Chair, Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: dawilliams@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4467

Dr. Kartz BibbDr. Kartz Bibb

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Science

E-mail: kbibb@alasu.edu
Phone:  334-604-9192                                                                                                       

Dr. Shuntele N. BurnsDr. Shuntele N. Burns

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: sburns@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-9088

                                                    

Dr. Timetria BondsDr. Timetria Bonds

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: tbonds@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-8149               

Dr. Diann JordanDr. Dian Jordan

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: djordan@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-9089

Dr. Vida DennisDr. Vida Dennis

Associate Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: vdennis@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-9205

Dr. Manoj K. MishraDr. Manoj K. Mishra

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: mmishra@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-8410

Dr. Qiana MatthewsDr. Qiana Matthews

Associate Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail:  qmatthews@alasu.edu
Phone:  334-604-8443

i

 

Dr. Boakai RobertsonDr. B.K. Robertson

Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: brobertson@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-9300

Dr. Sabita SaldanhaDr. Sabita Saldanha

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: ssaldanha@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-8416

 

                                                                                                                            

Dr. Praseetha SubbarayanDr. Praseetha Subbarayan

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: psubbarayan@alasu.edu                                                                                                      Phone: 334-604-8124

Dr. Lula SmithDr. Lula Smith

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: lbsmith@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-9214

Dr. Komal VigDr. Komal Vig

Professor of Biology
Dept. of Biological Sciences

E-mail: komalvig@alasu.edu 
Phone: 334-604-8189

 

Dr. Hongzhuan WuDr. Hongzhuan Wu 

Professor of Biology 
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: hwu@alasu.edu
Phone:334-604-9150

 

 

 

Staff

Amanda Lilly Amanda Lilly 

Administrative Secretary 
Life Science Building 203

E-mail: alilly@alasu.edu
Phone:334-229-4467

Sharifay J. McIverSharifay J. McIver

Microbiology Ph.D. Coordinator
Life Science Building 326

E-mail: smciver@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-7600