Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Dr. AudreyDr. Audrey Napier

Chair, Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: anapier@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4459

Dr. Kartz BibbDr. Kartz Bibb

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Science

E-mail: kbibb@alasu.edu
Phone:  334-229-5146

Dr. Alain Bopda WaffoDr. Alain Bopda Waffo

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: abopdawaffo@alasu.edu                                                                                                              Phone:  334-229-8396     

Dr. Shuntele N. BurnsDr. Shuntele N. Burns

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: sburns@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-7633

Dr. Mamie T. CoatsDr. Mamie T. Coats

Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: mcoats@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                  Phone: 334-229-8453

Dr. Timetria BondsDr. Timetria Bonds

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: tbonds@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-8657

                               Dr. Michelle Samuel-Foo

                              Assistant Professor of Biology
                              Department of Biological Sciences 

                              E-Mail:  mfoo@alasu.edu
                              Phone:  334-229-8451

Dr. Diann JordanDr. Dian Jordan

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: djordon@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-7637

Dr. Vida DennisDr. Vida Dennis

Associate Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: vdennis@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-8447

Dr. Manoj K. MishraDr. Manoj K. Mishra

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: mmishra@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-5085

Dr. Qiana MatthewsDr. Qiana Matthews

Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail:  qmatthews@alasu.edu
Phone:  334-229-8465

Dr. Shreekumar PillaiDr. Shreekumar Pillai

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: spillai@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-7501

Dr. B.K. RobertsonDr. B.K. Robertson

Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: brobertson@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4423

Dr. Sabita SaldanhaDr. Sabita Saldanha

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: ssaldanha@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-5084

Dr. Shree R.SinghDr. Shree R. Singh

Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: ssingh@alasu.edu                                                                                                                             Phone: 334-229-4168

Dr. Praseetha SubbarayanDr. Praseetha Subbarayan

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: psubbarayan@alasu.edu                                                                                                      Phone: 334-229-5822 

Dr. Lula SmithDr. Lula Smith

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: lusmith@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4454

Dr. Komal VigDr. Komal Vig

Associate Professor of Biology
Dept. of Biological Sciences

E-mail: komalvig@alasu.edu 
Phone: 334-229-5132

Dr. Robert VillafaneDr. Robert Villafane

Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: rvillafane@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4678

Dr. Kennedy WekesaDr. Kennedy Wekesa

Dean for CSMT, Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: wekesa@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4196

Dr. Hongzhuan WuDr. Hongzhuan Wu

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: hwu@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4498

Dianne BlountDianne Blount

Senior Biology Lab Instructor
Office: SB 306

E-mail: dblount@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-8694

 

 

Staff

Joyce M. DavisJoyce M. Davis

Program Coordinator, Bio Med
Life Science Building 127

E-mail: jmdavis@alsu.edu
Phone:334-229-4301

Sharifay J. McIverSharifay J. McIver

Microbiology Ph.D. Coordinator
Life Science Building 326

E-mail: smciver@alsu.edu
Phone: 334-229-7600

Juanita Whatley - No picture Available

Senior Secretary
Life Science Building 203
 

Phone: 334-229-4467
E-mail: jwhatley@alasu.edu