Physical Therapy Faculty and Staff

Physical Therapy Faculty and Staff

Susan Denham, EdD, OTR/L, CHT
Certified Hand Therapist

Interim Chair, Department of Physical Therapy
Professor/Tenured

Room 211B 
334-229-5611
sdenham@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                         Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Charlene Portee, PT, PhD, FAAPT

Interim Director, Department of Physical Therapy

Associate Professor/Tenured

Room 101B

334-229-4709

cportee@alasu.edu 

Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Veronica Jackson, PT, DPT, WCC
Wound Care Certified
Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
Associate Professor/Tenured
Room 108E
334-229-5114
vjackson@alasu.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Cleve Carter, PT, DPT, MEd, CSCS, CLT

Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist

Certified Lymphedema Therapist

Assistant Professor

Room 301C

334-229-5036

ccarter@alasu.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Chris Ireland, PT, DPT, OCS
Board Certified Orthopedic Clinical Specialist
Certified Integrated Dry Needling
Assistant Professor
Room 301E
334-229-8800
cireland@alasu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 

 

 

Dartell Treadwell, PT, DPT
Associate Professor
Room 108C
334-229-7463
dtreadwell@alasu.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Cody Thompson, PT, DPT, GCS

Geriatric Certified Specialist

Assistant Professor

Room 301D

334-229-8778

cthompson@alasu.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Ladarius Woods, PT, DPT, PhD(c)
Certified Integrated Dry Needling
Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist
Assistant Professor
Room 301A
334-229-8808
lwoods@alasu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 

Part-Time Core Faculty 
Cheryl Jackson, PhD

Basic Sciences/Anatomist
Associate Professor 
334-229-8779
cjackson@alasu.edu 

 

 

Angela Davis,EdD, MPA, OTR/L, FAOTA

Professor

Room 211G 

(334) 229-5612

adavis@alasu.edu

 

 

Bridgette Stasher-Booker, PhD, RHIA, CHTS-IM

Associate Professor

Room 201B 

(334) 229-8402

bbooker@alasu.edu

 

 

Danita Stapleton, EdD, LPC-S, LPC, CRC, NCC, BC-TMC

Associate Professor

Room 211E 

(334) 229-4865

dstapleton@alasu.edu

 

 

Staff Associate
Marilyn Watkins
334-229-4709
mwatkins@alasu.edu

 


 

Loading...