Faculty & Staff

Occupational Therapy faculty and staff are located in Suite 211 of the John L. Buskey Health Sciences Center, 1155 N. University Drive on the campus of Alabama State University.

 

Dr. Susan Denham

Susan Denham, EdD, OTR/L, CHT
Professor; Department Chair 
334-229-5611
sdenham@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                                      Profile
Curriculum Vitae

 

Dr. Angela Davis

Angela Davis, EdD, MPA, OTR/L
Professor 
334-229-5612                                                                                                                                                    adavis@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                                              Profile                                                                                                                                                                      Curriculum Vitae

 

Dr. Cheryl Jackson

Cheryl Jackson, PhD                    
Associate Professor 
334-229-8779                                                                                                                                                    cjackson@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                                Curriculum Vitae

 

Dr. Jessica Maxwell

Jessica Maxwell, OTD, OTR/L, CEAS
Assistant Professor, Interim Program Director
334-229-8419
jmaxwell@alasu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 

Dr. Lovett Lowery

Lovett Lowery, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor/Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
334-229-8410
llowery@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                                                  

Jaada Tyner, MS
Staff Associate
334-229-5056
jtyner@alasu.edu