Faculty & Staff

Occupational Therapy faculty and staff are located in Suite 211 of the John L. Buskey Health Sciences Center, 1155 N. University Drive on the campus of Alabama State University.


Susan Denham, EdD, OTR/L, CHT
Professor; Department Chair 
334-229-5611
sdenham@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                                      Profile
Curriculum Vitae

Angela Davis, EdD, MPA, OTR/L
Professor 
334-229-5612                                                                                                                                                    adavis@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                                              Profile                                                                                                                                                                      Curriculum Vitae

Jewell Dickson, OTD, MPH, OTR/L, ATP
Associate Professor; SOTA Advisor
334-229-8410
jdickson@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                                       Profile
Curriculum Vitae

Cheryl Jackson, PhD
Associate Professor 
334-229-8779                                                                                                                                                    cjackson@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                                Curriculum Vitae

Cindy LaPorte, PT, PhD
Professor
334-229-5046
claporte@alasu.edu

Jessica Maxwell, OTD, OTR/L, CEAS
Assistant Professor, Academic Fieldwork Coordinator (AFWC)
334-229-8419
jmaxwell@alasu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Greshundria Raines, OTD, MPA, OTR/L, CAPS 
Professor; Program Director
334-229-5602
graines@alasu.edu                                                                                                                                                                  Profile
Curriculum Vitae

Jadda Nelms, MS
Staff Associate
334-229-5056
jtyner@alasu.edu