Faculty & Staff

Occupational Therapy faculty and staff are located in Suite 211 of the John L. Buskey Health Sciences Center, 1155 N. University Drive on the campus of Alabama State University.


Susan Denham, EdD, OTR/L, CHT
Professor; Department Chair 
334-229-5611
Profile
Curriculum Vitae
sdenham@alasu.edu

Angela Davis, EdD, MPA, OTR/L
Professor 
334-229-5612
Profile
Curriculum Vitae
adavis@alasu.edu 

Jewell Dickson, OTD, MPH, OTR/L, ATP
Associate Professor; SOTA Advisor
334-229-8410
Profile
Curriculum Vitae
jdickson@alasu.edu

Cheryl Jackson, PhD
Associate Professor 
334-229-8779
Curriculum Vitae
cjackson@alasu.edu

Cindy LaPorte, PT, PhD
Professor
334-229-5046
claporte@alasu.edu

Jessica Maxwell, OTD, OTR/L, CEAS
Assistant Professor, Academic Fieldwork Coordinator (AFWC)
334-229-8419
jmaxwell@alasu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Greshundria Raines, OTD, MPA, OTR/L, CAPS 
Professor; Program Director
334-229-5602
Profile
Curriculum Vitae
graines@alasu.edu

Jada Tyner, MS
Staff Associate
334-229-5056
jtyner@alasu.edu