ASU NAA Hosts Annual LDC Golf Classic

News Date
Closest to Pin - Feagin Johnson and Tiffany Osbourne accept tailgate chair from NAA President Erick Wright


More than 50 Alabama State University supporters showcased their golf skills at the ASU National Alumni Association’s (NAA) annual Labor Day Golf Classic. The tournament was held on Friday, September 3 at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Capitol Hill - The Legislative Course, Prattville, Alabama.

NAA President Erick Wright said the NAA is delighted to continue hosting the Labor Day Golf Classic.

"Each year brings out new players of alumni, along with friends and supporters of Alabama State University, and the NAA appreciates the support of all participants including the multiple volunteers,” Wright said.

The winners of the tournament are:

First Place Foursome Team - Feagin Johnson, George Evans, James Wright, and Leman Tucker with a combined low score of 56 (-16);

Ladies Closest to Pin and Longest Drive - Tiffany Osbourne

Men Closest to Pin - James Wright; Men Longest Drive - Frank Humphrey 

The proceeds of the tournament are used to help ASU students in need of financial assistance to continue their education.