National Alumni Association

Click Here to Join or Pay Your NAA Dues

NAA Executive Officers

NAME  ADDRESS PHONE & EMAIL

President
Shannon Cloman

13400 Bergman Rd

Silver Spring, MD  20904

(301) 588-0041
NAAASUPresident@gmail.com

1st Vice President

Johnny Cotton

330 Mountain Meadows Lane
Wetumpka, AL 36093

(334) 320-3435
jjcotton85@icloud.com

2nd Vice President
Vanda Lee Jones, III

51831 1/2 W. 20th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90016

(213) 926-6664
Hivanda@gmail.com

Recording Secretary
Rita A. Knight-Smith

604 Lockerbie Terrance
McDonough, GA 30252

(917) 817-9467
mjr1130@aol.com

NAAASUSecretary@gmail.com

Financial Secretary
Jaurice Hudnell

562 Sweeney Lane
Mobile, AL  36617

(251) 307-8633
NAAASUFinancialSecretary@gmail.com

 

Treasurer
Jaurice Hudnell 

562 Sweeney Lane
Mobile, AL 36617

(770) 634-8859
NAAASUTreasurer@gmail.com


NAA Regional Directors

NAME ADDRESS PHONE & EMAIL

Farwest

Traci Ausby

 

8913 Hargis Street
Los Angeles, CA 90034

(310) 895-4519
Traci.Ausby@lausd.net

Midwest
James Catledge

1815 SOM  Center Rd
Gates Mill, OH 44044

(216) 469-5513
JamesCatledge@sbcglobal.net

Northeast
Malcolm Mallory

250 American Way Apt# 227
Oxon Hill, MD 20745

(240) 938-1985

Malcolm.Mallory@yahoo.com
 

 

Southeast
Dr. Donald Prater

3639 Sycamore Bend
Decatur, GA  30349

(404) 431-3674 

Vandon1025@yahoo.com

 

NAA Regional Representatives

NAME ADDRESS PHONE & EMAIL

Farwest
Dionna C. McMillian

820 S. Mansfield Avenue Apt# 405
Los Angeles, CA 90036

(323) 376-2401
Dmcmillianmfa@gmail.com

Midwest
Shannon Washington

11505 S. Vincennes 
Chicago, IL 60643


(773) 457-2887
Shannon.Washington@yahoo.com

 

Northeast
Demeatrice Saunders

383 Osceola Avenue
Elkin Park, PA 19027

(215)-498-1364

Ladydtl@msn.com
 

Southeast
Kenya Cannon

626 Spindle Top Way
Stockbridge, GA 30281

(770)-312-3528
k.cannon1922@gmail.com

 Ex Officio

NAME ADDRESS PHONE & EMAIL

Alumni Relations Director
Cromwell Handy

P.O. Box 271
Montgomery, AL 36101

(334) 229-4309 Office
chandy@alasu.edu

Immediate Past President
Erick Wright

5499 Mayfair Crossing Dr.
Lithonia, GA 30038

(404) 783-0831
ewright@bellsouth.net


NAA Alumni Chapters & Presidents

CHAPTER PRESIDENT PHONE & E-MAIL REGION

Alexander City

Carlyon Robbins  
965 Montgomery Street                    Alexander City, AL 35010

(256) 329-2844
cjorobbins2@live.com

Southeast

Anniston-Calhoun County

Nathaniel Elston
342 Crestview Road     Anniston, AL 36207

(256) 310-1490   georgia_calhoun@yahoo.com
 

Southeast

Birmingham

Cynthia Kelly Bonner
P. O. Box 1445            Birmingham, AL  35201

(205) 914-5456
cmbonner57@yahoo.com

Southeast

Bullock County

James H. Cooks
P. O. Box 951
Union Springs, AL 36089

(334) 738-4349
jcooks@ustconline.net

Southeast

Butler County

Geraldine Feagin                       151 E. Perdue Street     Greenville, AL 36037

(334) 382-8585                           (334)-313-5166 geraldinecf58@centurytel.net

Southeast

Chicago

Shannon Washington         11505 S. Vincennes Avenue
Chicago, IL 60643

(773) 457-2887 chicago.hornets@yahoo.com

Midwest

Chilton County

Gwendolyn P. Spence 
360 County Road 438
Verbena, AL 36091

(205) 299-2206
spendolyn@yahoo.com

Southeast

Choctaw County

Tony Cherry
P.O. Box 137
Pennington,AL 36916

(205) 457-1899
mr_tc1@yahoo.com

Southeast

Cincinnati

Kimberly Traylor-Lowe
7506 Shawnee Lane #164
West Chester, OH 45069

(513) 759-7653 cell
(513) 720-1007
kimtray@hotmail.com

Midwest

Clarke County

Willard Daffin, Jr.
1360 Asberry Road
Grove Hill AL 36451

(251) 275-8814
wdaffin@tds.net

Southeast

Cleveland

Jocelyn Travis
22579 Hampton CT
Warrensville Heights, OH 44128

(216) 926-6535
jitravis13@gmail.com

Midwest

Coffee County

Calvin Garth
206 McCormick Street

Enterprise, AL 36330

(334) 347-9426
gegarth@centurytell.net

Southeast

Conecuh County

Sandra Tullis 
17391 Highway 31
Evergreen, AL 36401

(251) 578-3638
hctullis@hotmail.com

Southeast

Dallas-Fort Worth

James Days
1805 St. Nevis Drive
Mansfield, TX  76063

(817) 505-8756
daysjc@aol.com
 

Southeast

Dayton

 

Norman Brown

3609 Mandalay Drive

Dayton, OH 45416

(937) 277-1361

(937) 620-8337

nbrown9735@aol.com

Midwest

Detroit

Robert Bryant
3461 Cambridge                Detroit, MI 48221

(313) 861-5531       drbob1911@comcast.net

 

Midwest

Dothan Area

Daisy Baxter-Glass
108 Huntingdon Dr
Headland, AL  36345

(973) 951-5561
daisy.baxter108@comcast.net

Southeast

Elmore County

asuhornetsalumni.com

Johnny Cotton          P.O. Box443  Wetumpka, AL 36092

(334) 452-0688          jcotton85@icloud.com

Southeast

Flint

Leo M. Jackson, Jr.
5393 Old Franklin Road
Grand Blanc, MI 48439

(810) 241-9565
(810) 694-0163
lmjackjr12@aol.com

Midwest

Gadsden

Gerald Presley                     1623 Sprintrock Street
Gadsden, AL 35903

(404) 895-1720  gapcbp@hotmail.com

Southeast

Gulf Coast

Cecil Turk II
P.O. Box 1122
Mobile, AL, 36601

(251) 648-6171
president@asugulfcoastalmuni.org

Southeast

Houston Metro

Wesley Smith
3505 West Sam Houston Pkwy South APT 2404          Houston,TX 77042

 (256) 328-3814
wesdsmith@yahoo.com

 

Southeast

Indianapolis

Marie Rahman
5857 Echo Way
Indianapolis, IN 46278

(317) 529-8397
librarytwin@aol.com

Midwest

Jefferson/Shelby County Area

asujeffersonshelby.org 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/asujeffersonshelby

La-Tanya Dunham
557 12th Court
Pleasant Grove, AL 35127

(205) 901-5127
president@asujeffersonshelby.org

latonyadunham@gmail.com

Southeast

Lee County

Dwight Howard
4702 Pebble Shore Drive
Opelika, AL 36804

(334) 745-7293
dwighten1@aol.com

Southeast

Los Angeles

https://www.bamastatealumla.org#!home/mainpage

Vanda Jones
5183 1/2 W 20th Street

Los Angeles, CA 90016

(213) 926-6664
bamastatealumla@gmail.com

Farwest

Lowndes County

Alice Logan
854 County Road #13
Hayneville, AL 36040

(334) 563-7423
loganalice@hotmail.com

Southeast

Marion

Albert Nelson
6916 Albert Turner Memorial Pkwy
Marion, AL , 36756

(334) 683-8056
anelson.us@gmail.com

Southeast

Maryland Metro

LaKesha Davis
6500 St. Ignatius Dr
#304
Ft. Washington, MD 20744

(301) 567-3324
schnekil@earthlink.net

Northeast

(Inactive)

Metro Atlanta

https://www.facebook.com/100038964554663/

Donald Prater
3639 Sycamore Bend
Decatur,GA 30034

(404) 431-3674
vandon1025@yahoo.com

alasu.metrostlalumni@gmail.com

Southeast

Metro St. Louis

Fred Sanders                        1242 Mohave Drive      Olivette, MO 63132

(314) 997-2705
bceal@aol.com

 

Midwest

Metro Washington, DC

Shannon Cloman
13400 Bregman Road
Silver Springs, MD 20904

(301) 588-0041
scloman@hotmail.com

Northeast

Miami

Johnny Fitzpatrick
19610 NW 31st Avenue
Miami Gardens, FL, 33056       

(305) 625-8170
jonni29@aol.com

Southeast

Milwaukee

Dr. Berdie L. Cowser
9735 West Fountain Street
Milwaukee, WI 53224

(414) 241-0835                       berdie_cowser@hotmail.com

Midwest

Montgomery

Pamela West
3905 Strathmore Drive
Montgomery, AL 36115

(334) 669-9696
asu.naa.mgty@gmail.com

Southeast
 

Motor City

Jacqueline C. Jackson
18518 Appoline Street
Detroit, MI 48235

(313) 862-0958
(313) 520-3348
jrmcant@aol.com

Midwest
(Inactive)

New Jersey

Marvin McCurtis
274 Valley Way
Montclair, NJ 07042

(573) 783-4913
mdmc253@verizon.net

Northeast

New York Metro

Sarah Thornhill
115-71 228th Street
Cambria Heights, NY 11411

(718) 525-2060
sbtlinks@aol.com

Northeast

Newnan

Dr. Valerie Tate
74 Riverbirch Way
Sharpsburg, GA 30277

(770) 463-0454
(678) 416-8227
bpaka2@aol.com

Southeast

Ozark

Herman Jackson
156 Bruce Hunter Blvd
Ozark, AL 36360

(334) 545-0104
hermanj1549@troycable.net

Southeast

Phenix City/Columbus-Russell County

https://www.facebook.com/CPRASUHornets

https://asucolumbuspcrccapt.wixsite.com/cprc

Pamela G. Thomas
P. O. Box 2312             Columbus, GA 31903

(706) 405-8041
pthomas_rigdon@yahoo.com

Southeast

Philadelphia

James S. McFadden
1301 N. 26th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19121

(215) 581-5513
(215) 470-2778
macj0867@yahoo.com

Northeast

Rocket City

Joseph Henderson
119 Maverick Drive
Huntsville, AL 35749

(256) 683-5648
josephshenderson7@gmail.com

Southeast

San Francisco Bay Area

Donetta Greggs
541 Capistrano Drive
Oakland, CA 94603

(510) 246-9840
greggs05@yahoo.com

Farwest

Selma-Dallas County

Ronald D. Peoples
317 Woodrow Avenue
Selma, AL 36701

(334) 875-9426
peoplesr@dallask12.org

Southeast

Talladega County Area

Levetta M. Wheeler
617 Pine Grove Road
Sylacauga, AL 35150

(256)-245-5433
bammyw6@yahoo.com

Southeast

Tuscaloosa

Octavia J. Miles
684 Hartford Drive
Tuscaloosa, AL 35406

(205) 759-2175
milesoj@att.net

Southeast

Tuskegee/Macon County

Nikasha Lennard-Jones
705 Brewer Street
Tuskegee, AL 36083

(334) 414-3798
jonesnikasha@yahoo.com

Southeast

Uniontown

Berneice Abraham
2232 County Road 65
Stafford, AL 36773

(334) 627-3617
berneiceabrahams@yahoo.com

Southeast

Greater Valley

Terrance Price
1800 10th Street SW
Lanett, AL 36863

(706) 518-5441
tprice1914@gmail.com

Southeast

 

 

NAA Logo