accounting

Accounting Services

Mission

The mission of Accounting Services  is to operate according to established accounting standards and to ensure the integrity and accuracy of financial records to its end-users. Consistent with the mission of  Business and Finance to be a student centred institution and to provide an environment that will make today's students leaders of tomorrow,  Accounting Services will operate professionally with the entire University community to ensure that student needs are being met.

 

Contact Information

Contact Number  Phone – 334-229-4737  Fax – 334-229-4987

Physical Address:  Alabama State University, Comptroller’s Office, Councill Hall Room, 128

915 S.  Jackson Street Montgomery, AL 36104

Mailing Address: Alabama State University, Comptroller’s Office, P.O. Box 271, Montgomery, AL 36101-0271

 

Staff

Sarita J. Strother, Chief Accountant

Phone : 334-229-4737

Email: sstrother@alasu.edu

 

Barbara Boone, Accounting Clerk

Phone: 334-229-5113

Email: bboone@alasu.edu

 

Stephanie Grant, Senior Accountant

Perkins Loans, Banking Inquiries, Revenue Reconciliations, NCAA Reporting

Phone: 334-229-8398

Email: sgrant@alasu.edu

 

Sandy Jenkins, Senior Accountant

Travel Expenses Reports, Cash Advances, Investment Analysis

Phone: 334-229-5417

Email: sjenkins@alasu.edu

 

Eric McKenney, Senior Accountant II

Sales Tax Reporting, Construction Reporting, Unclaimed Property

Phone: 334-229-5646

Email: emckenney@alasu.edu

 

Angela Perry, Senior Accountant II

Federal Aid Reconciliations, Receivables, Data Analysis, Special Reporting

Phone: 334-229-8392

Email: alperry@alasu.edu

               

Gail Richardson, Staff Accountant

Purchasing Cards, Travel Expense Reports, Cash Advances

Phone: 334-229-5137

Email: grichardson@alasu.edu

 

Aseelah Salaam, Senior Accountant I

Debt Service Reporting, Trust Accounting, Title VI Funding Analysis

Phone: 334-229-5814

Email: asalaam@alasu.edu