Faculty Mentors

NRMN MISSION Faculty mentors at Alabama State University

seela

Seela Aladuwaka, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Geography
Department of Advancement Studies
Email: saladuwaka@alasu.edu

Research Interest: Social Sciences, Development, Regional Studies, and Poverty
Role: Faculty mentor

ram

Ram Alagan, Ph.D

Professor of Geography
Department of Advancement Studies
Email: ralagan@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-8535

Research Interest: Social Sciences, Geographic Information Science, and Environmental Impact Assessment
Role: Faculty mentor

bonds

Timetra Bonds, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences
Email:tbonds@alasu.edu

Research Interest: Pharmacology, Physiology
Role: Faculty mentor

booker

Bridgette Stasher-Booker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair
Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
Health Information Management Program
Email: bbooker@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-8402

Research Interest: Public policy and health
Role: Faculty mentor

Shree

Shree J. Finley, Ph.D

Instructor of Chemistry
Physical Sciences department
E-mail: sfinley@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-8131

Research Interests: Microbiology, Forensics Biology
Role: Faculty mentor

Sapna

Sapna Jain, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Physical Sciences Department
E-mail: sjain@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-9210

Research Interest: Renewable energy
Role: Faculty mentor

javan

Gulnaz Javan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Forensic Science
Coordinator of Forensic Biology Program
Physical Sciences Department and Forensic Science Programs
Email: gjavan@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-8130

Research Interest:Forensic biology
Role: Faculty mentor

jordan

Dian Jordan, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences
E-mail: djordon@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-7637

Research Interests:Ecology, Microbiology
Role: Faculty mentor

mishra

Manoj Mishra, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: mmishra@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-8410

Research Interest:Cancer Immunology
Role: Faculty mentor

rossi

Marcia Rossi, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Psychology
Email: mrossi@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-8636

Research Interest : understanding attitudes and behaviors associated with pro-environmental behaviors and issues of environmental justice
Role: Faculty mentor

saldanha

Sabita Saldanha, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: ssaldanha@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-8416

Research Interests: Cancer Epigenetics
Role: Faculty Mentor

Muhammad Saleem, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Microbiology Program
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: msaleem@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-8423

Research Interest :Microbiology
Role: Faculty Mentor

giles

Arkimberly Jiles

Program Manager, NRMN MISSION
Email: ajiles@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-604-8135


Role: Project Coordinator

tadjuidje

Emmanuel Tadjuidje, Ph.D

Associate professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: etadjuidje@alasu.edu

Research Interest: Developmental Biology
Role: Faculty mentor

vazin

Tina Vazin, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology
Email: tvazin@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4853

Research Interest: challenges faced by underrepresented minorities in K-12 and post-secondary education and minority health disparities
Role: Faculty mentor