NIGMS-RISE External Advisory Board Members





Avery August RISE"Dr. Avery August     

Professor and Chair  
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University

Roland Herzog RISEDr. Roland Herzog

Department of Pediatrics
College of Medicine
University of Florida

Debra Moriarity RISE"Dr. Debra Moriarity

Professor and Chair
Biochemistry Department
University of Alabama in Huntsville

Cynthia Peterson RISEDr. Cynthia Peterson

Professor of Biochemistry
Cellular and Molecular Biology Department
University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Rajeev Samant RISE"Dr. Rajeev Samant

Associate Professor  
Molecular and Cellular Pathology
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Ajay Singh RISEDr. Ajay Singh

Assistant Professor
Oncologic Sciences
Mitchell Cancer Institute
University of South Alabama

Patricia Sobecky RISEDr. Patricia Sobecky

Professor and Chair
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama

Vishwanatha RISE"Dr. Jamboor K. Vishwanatha

Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Professor of Molecular Biology and Immunology
University of North Texas Health Science Center