Alabama State University Foundation, Inc.

The mission of the Alabama State University Foundation, Inc. (ASUF) is to perpetuate a viable organization that will support the educational needs and goals of Alabama State University, its faculty and students via responsible management of financial programs.

The Alabama State University Foundation was chartered under the law of the State of Alabama on December 27, 1967, as a non-profit, educational corporation to encourage, receive, and administer gifts for the exclusive benefit of Alabama State University, its students, and its staff. Such gifts may be cash, securities, leases, royalties, literary and artistic collections, and real or personal property. No matter its size or nature, each gift is fully appreciated and warmly remembered. The wishes of each donor will be scrupulously followed.

Contributions to the Foundation are exempt from Federal Income Tax, free from State control, and do not displace tax funds.


Click here to complete a Disbursement Request

 Click here to complete ASU Payroll Deduction Form 

Executive Committee

cedric moore Cedrick D. Moore, Chair 
 Class of 1998
 Senior Program Manager
 Resides in Atlanta, GA


Antwon Hardwick Antwon Hardwick, Vice Chair
 Class of 1993
 US Transformation Assurance Region Leader (South & East)
 PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) LLP
 Resides in Houston, TX


pamela hill Pamela Hill, Treasurer
 Class of 1999
 Revenue Research Manager
 Alabama Department of Revenue
 Resides in Montgomery,


 Lindsay HardenLindsay Harden, Secretary 
 Class of 2008
 Founder, Managing Member
 Harden Holdings, LLC
 Resides in Birmingham, AL


damien Damein Baity, Assistant Secretary
 Class of 1999
 Chief Financial Officer, Birmingham Public Library
 Principal Accountant, City of Birmingham
 Resides in Birmingham, AL 


Board of Directors

Dr. Quinton T. Ross, Jr.  Dr. Quinton T. Ross, Jr. 
 Class of 1992
 Alabama State University
 Resides in Montgomery, AL 

Barnett Dennis C. Barnett
 Class of 1992
 Divisional Underwriting Manager
 Guaranteed Rate
 Resides in Los Angeles, CA

gwen benson Dr. Gwendolyn Benson
 Class of 1973
 Associate Dean, College of Education
 Georgia State University
 Resides in Atlanta, GA


jeanine brown Jeannine K. Brown
 Class of 1995
 Chief Executive Officer
 Everyday Organizational Designs
 Resides in Atlanta, GA


Dr. Reginald A. Brown Dr. Reginald Brown
 Class of 1995
 Associate Principal
 Fort Bend ISD
 Resides in Missouri, TX

Norman Norman Carmichael
 Class of 1972
 Retired Assistant Audit Director
 United Parcel Service
 Resides in Atlanta, GA

Cossey William B. Cossey, Jr.
 Class of 1995
 Vice President, HR Technology Services
 Cox Enterprises, Inc.
 Resides in Atlanta, GA

Shannon Shannon Cloman
Class of 1999
 Portfolio Manager
 Department of Defense
 Resides in Silver Spring, MD

michael german Michael German
 Class of 1972
 Broadview America
 Resides in Decatur, GA

shera grant Judge Shera Grant
 Class of 1999
 Jefferson County District Court Judge, Civil Division
 State Of Alabama
 Resides in Birmingham, AL


Eric Eric Welch Guster, Esq.
 Class of 1993
 Guster Law Firm, LLC
                      Resides in Birmingham, AL

Nikki Nikki Manus
 Class of 2002
 Strategy Realization Project Manager
 Sallie Mae
 Resides in Houston, TX

 JimmyJimmy Morris, Jr.
 Class of 2010
 Morris Builders, LLC
 Resides in Prattville, AL

Non-Voting Members

Cromwell A. Handy (Ex-Officio)
Class of 1980
Director of Alumni Relations
Alabama State University
Resides in Montgomery, AL

Trustee Delbert Madison Delbert Madison, ASU Board of Trustee Representative
 Class of 1993
 Senior Vice President, Cash Management Officer
 ServisFirst Bank
  Resides in Prattville, AL



Executive Director

Gregory Clark Col (Ret) Gregory L. Clark

Information last updated August 2022


Contact Us