Administrative Offices

Alabama State University’s various administrative divisions are charged with managing the various institutional resources required to advance the University's mission and goals. These administrative divisions provide day-to-day management of the University's programmatic, financial, physical and human operations. View the University's Organizational Chart.

President’s Office

Dr. Quinton T. Ross, Jr., President

Office of the Provost, Academic Affairs

Dr. Carl Pettis , Interim Associate Provost

Buildings and Grounds

Donald Dotson, Vice President of Facilities Management and Operations

Business and Finance

William F. Hopper, Interim Vice President for Business and Finance

Human Resources


Institutional Advancement

Col (ret) Gregory L. Clark, Vice President for Institutional Advancement

IT Services and Innovation

Mr. Larry Cobb Sr, Interim Vice President for IT Services and Innovation

Student Life

Dr. Davida Haywood, Vice President for Student Affairs