clipboard steeple boxes gift circle-arrow chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left magnify alasu instagram youtube feed twitter facebook

Welcome to Alabama State University. The following assistives navigation will help you jump to specific areas of the page.

Student Organizations

At Alabama State University, we know there’s more to the college experience than late nights in the library and final exams. We believe in working hard and playing hard. That’s why we offer more than 50 student clubs and organizations, including sororities and fraternities, to help our students get involved and make new friends on campus. Be sure to check the list below of currently active clubs and organizations.

Organization Person of Contact (Adviser) Email
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc. Barbara Williams bawilliams@alasu.edu
Alpha Kappa Mu Honor Society Dr. Mollie Brown mb03bs@mchsi.com
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Jothan Virgil jvirgil@alasu.edu
Alpha Phi Sigma Larry E. Spencer lspencer@alasu.edu
ASPIRE Cynthia Handy cjhandy@alasu.edu
ASU Chapter of the Alabama Student Rural Health Association Teresa McCall tmccall@alasu.edu
American Society for Microbiology Dr. Vida Dennis vdennis@alasu.edu
ASU College Democrats Dr. Dorothy Autrey dautrey@alasu.edu
ASU HPER Club Connie Dacus cdacus@alasu.edu
Beta Kappa Chi Dr. Oswald Tekyi-Mensah tmensah@alasu.edu
Black Law Student Association Larry E. Spencer lspencer@alsu.edu
Chi Sigma Iota Counseling Honor Society Vincent Hinton vhinton@alsu.edu
Christians United in Prayer Dr. Dorothy Autrey dautrey@alasu.edu
Collegiate 100 Dr. Edward Brown ebrown@alasu.edu
Commuter Students Association Marion Brock mbrock@alasu.edu
Counselor Education Student Associationn (CESA) Dr. LaWanda Edwards ledwards@alasu.edu
Criminal Justice and Criminology Society Larry E. Spencer lspencer@alasu.edu
Delta Phi Delta Dance Fraternity, Inc. Dr. Earnest Blackshear eblackshear@alasu.edu
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Jessyca M. Darrington jdarrington@alasu.edu
Dramatic Guild Brian Martin bmartin@alasu.edu
Elite Models Brian Martin bmartin@alasu.edu
Empowered Mentoring Kamela D. Kennedy kkennedy@alasu.edu
ENACTUS Charlie Hardy chardy@alasu.edu
Epsilon Tau Sigma National Honor Society Dr. Steven Chesbro schesbro@alasu.edu
Forensic Science Club Dr. Gulnaz Javan gjavan@alasu.edu
Foreign Language Club Dr. Pamela Gay pgay@alasu.edu
FRESH College Ministry Dr. Cleon Barnett cmbarnett@alasu.edu
Future Alumni Movement- Pre Alumni Association Cromwell Handy chandy@alasu.edu
Gamma Sigma Sigma National Service Sorority Inc. Sharifay McIver smciver@alasu.edu
Gifted Gardners Carolyn Stevens cstevens@alasu.edu
Golden Ambassadors Zillah Fluker zfluker@alasu.edu
Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc. Dr. Derryn Moten dmoten@alasu.edu
House Arrest 2 Championship Dance Team Paula Irvine pirvine@alasu.edu
International Student Association Debra Jones djones@alasu.edu
Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc. Marion Brock mbrock@alasu.edu
Kappa Pi International Honorary Art Fraternity Nathaniel Allen nallen@alasu.edu
Levi Watkins Library Club Clarissa Broughton cbroughton@alasu.edu
NAACP Harris Baker hbaker@alasu.edu
National Association of Black Accountants Dr. Jorja Bradford jbradford@alasu.edu
National Association of Black Social Workers Tracy Pressley tpressely@alasu.edu
National Pan Hellenic Council Kamela D. Kennedy kkennedy@alasu.edu
Nu Alpha Nu Service Fraternity, Inc Ronnie Ezell rezell@alasu.edu
Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. Dr. Howard Robinson hrobinson@alsu.edu
Phi Alpha Social Work Honor Society Turenza Smith tsmith@alasu.edu
Phi Beta Sigma Fratenity, Inc. Clinton Maryland cmaryland@alasu.edu
Pi Omega Pi Emma Faulk efaulk@alasu.edu
Pi Sigma Alpha National Political Science Honor Society Dr. Byrdie Larkin blarkin@alasu.edu
Planned Parenthood Dr. Jessca Cornelson jcornelson@alasu.edu
Positively Accumulating Leadership Skills (PALS) Nation Dr. Antwaun Stinson astinson@alasu.edu
Psi Chi Dr. Marcia Rossi mrossi@alasu.edu
Rehabiliation Counselors Student Association Dr. Deanna Henderson alhenderson@alasu.edu
Sigma Alpha Iota International Music Fraternity Dr. Caterina Briston crbristol@alasu.edu
Society for Advancement of Management Association Dr. Sara Kiser skiser@alasu.edu
Student Alabama Education Association Geraldine Jones gjones@alasu.edu
Student Health Information Management Association Mae Tullis mtullis@alasu.edu
Student Occupational Therapy Association Dr. Jewell J. Dickson jdickson@alasu.edu
Student Orientation Serivce Micose Sapp msapp@alasu.edu
Student Physical Therapy Dr. Julian Magee jmagee@alasu.edu
Student Support Services Abena Myers-Taylor ataylor@alasu.edu
Student Orientation Services Micose Sapp msapp@alsu.edu
Student Physical Therapy Organization  Dr. Julian Magee jmagee@alasu.edu
Students Taking Action Today Implementing Change (STATIC) Dr. Dorothy Autrey dautrey@alasu.edu
Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority, Inc. Dr. James B. Oliver joliver@alsu.edu
Tribe of Judah Sonya Satterfield sonyasatterfield@alasu.edu
Up 'til Dawn with St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Kamela D. Kennedy

kkennedy@alasu.edu
VESPA Dr. William Asbourne washbourne@alasu.edu
Wesley Foundation at ASU Dr. Vivian DeShields vdeshields@alasu.edu
W.E.B. Du Bois Honors Program Dr. Phillip Blackmon pblackmon@alasu.edu
Whitney Young Social Work Club Karen Roberson kroberson@alasu.edu
Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Inc. Emma Faulk efaulk@alasu.edu

 

Back to top