clipboard steeple boxes gift circle-arrow chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left magnify alasu instagram youtube feed twitter facebook

Welcome to Alabama State University. The following assistives navigation will help you jump to specific areas of the page.

CREST Faculty

(Click the faculty name to view their credentials.)  
 

DIRECTOR

singhreload1.13          

Shree R. Singh, Ph.D.

Director, CREST
Professor of Microbiology

Phone: 334-229-4168
Fax: 334-229-4955

E-mail: ssingh@alasu.edu

 

Co-PI

PillaiLab

Shreekumar Pillai, Ph.D.

Co-PI, CREST
Professor of Biology

 

Phone: 334-229-7501
Fax: 334-229-4955

E-mail: spillai@alasu.edu

 

 

Co-PI

dennis

Vida A. Dennis, Ph.D.

Co-PI, CREST
Professor of Microbiology


Phone: 334-229-8447
Fax: 334-229-4955

Email:
vdennis@alasu.edu

_________________________________________________________________________________________

CREST Affiliated Faculty
  

KVig.jpg

Dr. Komal Vig

 
Associate Professor of Biology

Departme
nt of Biological Sciences
 
Phone: 334-229-5132

Email: komalvig@alasu.edu 

Nyairoreload1.13Mr. Elijah Nyairo

Instructor of Chemistry

Department of Physical Sciences

Phone: 334-229-6923


Email: enyairo@alasu.edu

coatsPhotoDr. Mamie Coats

Assistant Professor of Microbiology

Department of Biological
Sciences

Phone: 334-229-8453

Email: mcoats@alasu.edu

ABWaffo.jpg

Dr. Alain Bopda-Waffo

Associate Professor of
Biology

Department of Biological Sciences

Phone: 334-229-8396

Email: abopdawaffo@alasu.edu

Dr. Cleon Barnett

Dr. Cleon Barnett

Assistant Professor of Physics

Department of Physical Sciences

Phone: 334-229-4466

Email: cmbarnett@alasu.edu

Dr. Sapna Jain

Dr. Sapna Jain

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Department of Physical Sciences

Phone: 334-229-4404

Email: sjain@alasu.edu     

 

 

Back to top