clipboard steeple boxes gift circle-arrow chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left magnify alasu instagram youtube feed twitter facebook

Welcome to Alabama State University. The following assistives navigation will help you jump to specific areas of the page.

Research Faculty

Dr. Gunn.jpg

 

 

Dr. Karyn D. Scissum–Gunn
(Ph.D., Auburn University 1996)
Executive Director of Biomedical Research & Training Programs
Professor of Microbiology
Phone: 334-229-4301
E-mail: kgunn@alasu.edu
Room: Life Science 205

 

 

  Dr. Napier1.jpg 

 

Dr. Audrey Napier
(Ph.D., Ohio State University 1999)
Professor of Biology

Phone: 334-229-4459
E-mail: anapier@alasu.edu
Room: Life Science 206

 

  

   Dr. Singh.jpg

 

Dr. Shree R. Singh
(Ph.D., Auburn University 2001)
Director, HBCU-UP
Acting Chair, Biological Sciences
Professor of Microbiology
Phone: 334-229-4168
E-mail: ssingh@alasu.edu
Room: Life Science 305

 

 

  Dr. Wekesa.jpg 

 

Dr. Kennedy S. Wekesa
(Ph.D., North Carolina State University, 1996)
Professor of Biology
Phone: 334-229-4196
E-mail: wekesa@alasu.edu
Room: Life Science 232

 

 

   Dr. Robertson.jpg 

 

 

Dr. Boakai K. Robertson
(Ph.D., Cornell University, 1993)
Director, Environmentors
Professor of Biology
Phone: 334-229-4423
E-mail: brobertson@alasu.edu
Room: Life Science 231

 

 

   Dr. Pillai.png 

 

Dr. Shreekumer R. Pillai,
(Ph.D., Auburn University 1992)
Associate Director, CREST
Instructor Department of Physical Sciences
Phone: 334-229-7501
E-mail: spillai@alasu.edu
Room: Patterson Hall 131

 

 

 

 

 Dr. Smith.jpg

 

 Dr. Lula Smith
(Ph.D., Rutgers the State Univ. of New Jersey, 1996)
Associate Professor of Biology
Phone: 334-229-4454
E-mail: lusmith@alasu.edu
Room: Life Science 225

 

 

 

  Dr. Strout.jpg

 

 

Dr. Douglas L. Strout
(Ph.D., Rice University, 1995)
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Phone: 334-229-4718
E-mail: dstrout@alasu.edu
Room: Hatch Hall 245

 

 

 

  Dr. Payne.jpg

 

 
Dr. Dorothy Payne
(Ph.D., University of Alabama at Birmingham, 2007)
Assistant Professor of Biology
Phone: 334-229-4674
E-mail: dpayne@alasu.edu
Room: Life Science 214

 

 

 

                                                                Photo Gallery 

                                                             Dr. Hongzhuan Wu
                                                             (Ph.D., South China Agricultural University 1997)
                                                              Assistant Professor of Biology
                                                              Phone: 334-229-4498
                                                              E-mail: hwu@alasu.edu
                                                              Room: Life Science 226

 

 Dr. Mensah.jpg

 

 

 Dr. Oswald Tekyi-Mensah
(Ph.D., Florida State University 1995)
Associate Professor of Physics
Phone: 334-229-5118
E-mail: Oswald@alasu.edu
Room: Science Building 101

 

 

 

  Dr. Nyairo.jpg

 

 

Mr. Elijah Nyairo,
(M.S. Atlanta University 1989)
Associate Director, CREST
Instructor Department of Physical Sciences
Phone: 334-229-6923
E-mail: enyairo@alasu.edu
Room: Harper Council Trenholm Hall 312

 

 


 

Back to top