clipboard steeple boxes gift circle-arrow chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left magnify alasu instagram youtube feed twitter facebook

Welcome to Alabama State University. The following assistives navigation will help you jump to specific areas of the page.

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

ANapier

Dr. Audrey Napier

Chair, Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: anapier@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4459

Kartz

Dr. Kartz Bibb

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Science

E-mail: kbibb@alasu.edu
Phone:  334-229-5146
 

Dr. Waffo

Dr. Alain Bopda Waffo

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: abopdawaffo@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-8396

Burns

Dr. Shuntele N. Burns

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: sburns@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-7633

 

Dr. Coats

Dr. Mamie T. Coats

Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: mcoats@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-8453

Bonds

Dr. Timetria Bonds

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: tbonds@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-8657
 

Gunn

Dr. Karyn Scissum Gunn

Associate Provost of Academic Affairs
Professor of Microbiology

E-mail: kgunn@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4232
 

Jordan

Dr. Dian Jordan

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: djordon@alasu.edu 
Phone: 334-229-7637

 

 Dr. Vida Dennisdennis

Associate Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

Phone: 334-229-8447

Mishra 2013

Dr. Manoj K. Mishra

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: mmishra@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-5085

 


 

 

Pillai

Dr. Shreekumar Pillai

Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: spillai@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-7501

Dr. Robertson

Dr. B.K. Robertson

Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: brobertson@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4423

Sabita

Dr. Sabita Saldanha

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: ssaldanha@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-5084

Dr. Singh

Dr. Shree R. Singh

Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

Phone: 334-229-4168

 

Praseetha

Dr. Praseetha Subbarayan

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: psubbarayan@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-5822 

Dr. Lula Smith

Dr. Lula Smith

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: lusmith@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4454
 

 

 

Vig

Dr. Komal Vig

Associate Professor of Biology
Dept. of Biological Sciences

E-mail: komalvig@alasu.edu 
Phone: 334-229-5132

Dr. Robert VillafaneDr. Villafane

Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: rvillafane@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4678

Dr. Wekesa

Dr. Kennedy Wekesa

Dean for CSMT, Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

Phone: 334-229-4196

Photo Gallery

Dr. Hongzhuan Wu

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences

E-mail: hwu@alasu.edu
Phone: 334-229-4498
 

Blount

Dianne Blount

Senior Biology Lab Instructor
Office: SB 306

Phone: 334-229-8694
E-mail: dblount@alasu.edu

Murry

Murry Robinson

Biology Lab Curator
Office: SB 306

Phone: 334-229-4448
E-mail: mmrobinson@alasu.edu


Staff

Joyce Davis

Joyce M. Davis

Program Coordinator, Bio Med
Life Science Building 127
 

Phone:334-229-4301
E-mail: jmdavis@alsu.edu

 

 

mciver_sharifay_022013_2.jpg

Sharifay J. McIver

Microbiology Ph.D. Coordinator
Life Science Building 326
 

Phone: 334-229-7600
E-mail: smciver@alsu.edu

 

 

Juanita Whatley

Senior Secretary
Life Science Building 203
 

Phone: 334-229-4467
E-mail: jwhatley@alasu.edu

 

 

Back to top