clipboard steeple boxes gift circle-arrow chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left magnify alasu instagram youtube feed twitter facebook

Welcome to Alabama State University. The following assistives navigation will help you jump to specific areas of the page.

Faculty Directory

 

   

 

Dr. Carl Pettis
Department Chair & Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 4484
Email: cpettis@alasu.edu
Website: Carl Pettis

 

 

Dr. Iraj Danesh            
Professor and Coordinator, Computer Science Program
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 4355
Email: idanesh@alasu.edu
Website:

 

 

Dr. Wendong Chang  
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 
Email: wchang@alasu.edu
Website:

 

 

 

Dr. Chunhua Feng            
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 -
Email: cfeng@alasu.edu
Website:

Ph.D.(Mathematics), Beijing Institute of Technology, 2000

 

Dr. Michelle Foster
Coordinator, Mathematics Program
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 6842
Email: mfoster@alasu.edu
Website:
            

 

 

Dr. Xiaolin            
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 4465
Email: Lixli@alasu.edu 
Website:
 

 

 

Dr. Raynetta Prevo            
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 6872
Email: rprevo@alasu.edu
Website:
 

 

 

Dr. Fred Roush            
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 4595
Email: froush@alasu.edu
Website:
 

 

Dr. Rajendran Swamidurai
Assistant Professor of Computer Science and
Coordinator, Engineering Program

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 24(West) Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 6834
Email: rswamidurai@alasu.edu
Website:

Dr. Swamidurai received his Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics and Communication Engineering and Master of Engineering in Computer Science and Engineering from the University of Madras in 1992 and 1998 respectively. He earned a Ph.D.in Computer Science and Software Engineering from Auburn University, 2009. His reserach interests are: Software Process, Software Engineering, Database, Data Mining, and Collaborative pedagogy.
 

 

Dr. Carolyn Simmons-Johnson           
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 6896
Email: csimmons@alasu.edu
Website:
 

 

Dr. Ana Tameru             
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 6828
Email: atameru@alasu.edu
Website:
 

 

 

Dr. Jun Wang            
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 4105
Email: junwang@alasu.edu
Website:
 

 

 

Ms. Jing Zhou      
Instructor of Computer Science
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Office: 104 Science Building (Harper C. Trenholm Hall)
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Tel: (334) 229 - 4193
Email: jzhou@alasu.edu 
Website:
 M.S., Hubei Institute of Technology in China,

Ms. Zhou received Bachelor’s degree from Tianjin University and a Master’s degree from Hubei Institute of Technology in China. She earned her second Master’s degree from University of New Orleans. Her research interest is algorithm design, analysis and implementation.
             

 

 

 

 

Back to top