clipboard steeple boxes gift circle-arrow chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left magnify alasu instagram youtube feed twitter facebook

Welcome to Alabama State University. The following assistives navigation will help you jump to specific areas of the page.

Service-Learning

This page includes service-learning resources for faculty, staff, and students. Below are resources from recent "how to" presentations on service-learning at ASU.

Service-Learning Resources

101 Ideas for Combining Service and Learning

Service-Learning Course Design Worksheet

Service-Learning in the Curriculum with Examples by Discipline

Building a Critical Reflection Toolkit for Service-Learning

PARE Model

Service-Learning References and Resources

Service-Learning PowerPoint Presentations by Dr. Barbara Jacoby

Service-Learning and Student Success

How to Make Service Learning Work with your Classes

Service-Learning and Student Organizations

 

ASU Standing Committee on Service-Learning

ASU Faculty Involved in Service-Learning

Dr. John L. Garland
jgarland@alasu.edu

Dr. Kartz Bibb
kbibb@alasu.edu

Dr. Douglas Strout
dstrout@alasu.edu

Dr. Byrdie Larkin
blarkin@alasu.edu

Dr. Brenda Marshall
bmarshall@alasu.edu

Dr. Connie Dacus
cdacus@alasu.edu

Dr. D. Gent Dotson
ddotson@alasu.edu

Dr. J. Chad Duncan
jduncan@alasu.edu

Dr. Cheryl Pletenberg
cplettenberg@alasu.edu

Ms. Inga Moten
Health Sciences Librarian
imoten@alasu.edu

 

 

Back to top