clipboard steeple boxes gift circle-arrow chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left magnify alasu instagram youtube feed twitter facebook

Welcome to Alabama State University. The following assistives navigation will help you jump to specific areas of the page.

Faculty

Susan Denham, EdD, OTR/L, CHT
Professor; Interim Chair, Department of Physical Therapy
334-229-5611
Profile
Curriculum Vitae
sdenham@alasu.edu
 

Jill Heitzman, PT, DPT, PhD(c), GCS, NCS, CWS, CEEAA, FACCWS
Interim Program Director
Associate Professor
Room 108B
334-229-5614
jheitzman@alasu.edu
Profile
Curriculum Vitae

Veronica Jackson, PT, DPT, WCC
Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
Associate Professor
Room 108E
334-229-5114
vjackson@alasu.edu
Profile
Curriculum Vitae

Jennifer Ballard, DPT, MS, ATC/L
Assistant Professor
Room 108D
334-229-5034
jballard@alasu.edu
Profile
Curriculum Vitae

Jerry Lee, DC, PT, MA
Assistant Professor
Room 108A
334-229-5039
jlee@alasu.edu
Profile
Curriculum Vitae

Heather Mount, PT, DScPT, cert. MDT
Assistant Professor
Room 108C
334-229-8778
hmount@alasu.edu
Profile
Curriculum Vitae

Bernadette Williams-York, PT, DSc, GCS
Professor
Room 108B
334- 229-7463
brwilliams@alasu.edu
Profile
Curriculum Vitae

Chris Ireland, PT, DPT, OCS 
Assistant Professor

Ladarius Woods, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
Curriculum Vitae

 

Part-Time Core Faculty 

Cheryl Jackson, PhD
Associate Professor; Basic Sciences
334-229-8779
cjackson@alasu.edu 
 

Cindy LaPorte, PT, PhD
Professor
334-229-5046
claporte@alasu.edu
 

 

Back to top