clipboard steeple boxes gift circle-arrow chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left magnify alasu instagram youtube feed twitter facebook

Welcome to Alabama State University. The following assistives navigation will help you jump to specific areas of the page.

Faculty & Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Charlie Gibbons Headshot HPER

Charlie Gibbons, Ed.D.
Interim Chair, Associate Professor of Health Education
cgibbons@alasu.edu

Hannah Jones

Hannah O. Jones
Administrative Secretary
hjones@alasu.edu

HEALTH EDUCATION

Charlie Gibbons, Ed.D.
Interim Chair, Associate Professor of Health Education
cgibbons@alasu.edu

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Connie Dacus Headshot HPER

Connie O. Dacus, M.Ed.
Instructor of Physical Education
cdacus@alasu.edu

TJ Exford Headshot HPER

TJ Exford, Ph.D., CT (ASCP)
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
tjexford@alasu.edu

Ted Phillips Headshot HPER

Theodore Phillips II, Ph.D.
Instructor of Physical Education
tphillips@alasu.edu

Doris Screws Headshot HPER

Doris P. Screws, P.E.D.
Professor of Physical Education and Dean, College of Education
dscrews@alasu.edu

Barbara Williams 2017 [2]

Barbara Williams, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor of Physical Education
bawilliams@alasu.edu

RECREATION (Concentration in Recreational Therapy)

Octavia Ellison Headshot HPER

Octavia Ellison,MRC, CRC, CTRS
Instructor of Recreational Therapy
oellison@alasu.edu

Kathy Neely

Kathy Neely, Re.D., CTRS
Associate Professor of Recreational Therapy
kkneely@alasu.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Ronald Ashley 2017

Ronald Ashley Sr, M.Ed., 
rashley@alasu.edu

Richie Beene 2017

Ritchie Beene, M.S.
rbeene@alasu.edu

Horace Crump 2017

Horace Crump, Ed.S
hcrump@alasu.edu

Michael Snapp 2017

Michael Snapp, M.Ed.
msnapp@alasu.edu

Constance Thomas 2017

Constance Thomas, M.Ed., AA Professional Certificate
csthomas@alasu.edu

Larry Watkins Headshot HPER

Larry Watkins, M.Ed.
lwatkins@alasu.edu


 

Back to top