clipboard steeple boxes gift circle-arrow chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left magnify alasu instagram youtube feed twitter facebook

Welcome to Alabama State University. The following assistives navigation will help you jump to specific areas of the page.

Office of the dean summer2015

Office of the Dean

CLASS Home Dean's Welcome Office of the Dean Academic Departments Student's Corner

CLASS Administration


 

Dr. Anthony Troy Adams,
Professor of Sociology and Dean

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Office: 110 Patterson Hall
Telephone: (334) 229-5176
Email: atadams@alasu.edu

Dr. Aldams
   

Dr. Kathaleen E. Amende,
Associate Dean
and
Associate Professor of English

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Office: 215 Patterson Hall
Telephone: (334) 229-5149
Email: kamende@alasu.edu

amende_kathaleen
   

Gina H. Brown
Administrative Assistant

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Office: 110 Patterson Hall
Email: ghbrown@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-5176
Fax:       (334) 229-5636

Gina Brown

 

 


Academic Department Chairs


 

Dr. Ayoleke D. Okeowo
CHAIR
Professor of Communication

Office: CMM, Annex
Telephone: (334) 229-4493
Email: dokeowo@alasu.edu

David Okeowo

 

 

Dr. Paul Erhunmwunsee
CHAIR
Professor of Geography

Office: 1300 Carter Hill Road, Medical Building
Telephone: (334) 229-6845
Email: perhunmwunsee@alasu.edu

Paul E

 

 

Dr. Derryn Moten
CHAIR

Professor of Political Science

Office: 209 G.W Trenholm Hall
Telephone: (334) 229-4433
Email: dmoten@alasu.edu

Derryn Moten 2014

 

 

Dr. Jacqueline A. Trimble
CHAIR
Assoc. Professor of English

Office: 208/308 McGehee Hall
Telephone: (334) 229-6896
Email: jtrimble@alasu.edu

Empty face

 

 

Dr. Herbert I. Burson
Interim CHAIR
Associate Professor of Social Work

Office: 1300 Carter Hill Road, Medical Building
Telephone: (334) 229-8346
Email: hburson@alasu.edu

Empty face

Dr. Tina Vazin
CHAIR
Associate Professor of Psychology

Office: 413 R. Abernathy Hall
Telephone: (334) 229-4853
Email: tvazin@alasu.edu


 

Vazin Tina
   

Academic Department Administrative Secretaries


 

Ms. Rhuhaiminimia Laffitte
Administrative Secretary
Department of Communications

Office: CMM Annex
Telephone: (334) 229-4493
Email: rlaffitte@alasu.edu

laffitte_rhuhaiminimia

 

 

Ms. Wylie Owens
Administrative Secretary
Department of Criminal Justice and Social Sciences

Office:  1300 Carter Hill Road, Medical Building
Telephone: (334) 229-4366
Fax: (334) 229-4285
Email: wowens@alasu.edu

Owens_W1

 

 

Ms
Administrative Secretary
Department of History and Political Science

Office: 210 G.W. Trenholm Hall
Telephone: (334) 229-5130
Email: ahardy@alasu.edu

Empty face

 

 

Ms.
Administrative Secretary:
Department of Psychology

Office: Abernathy Hall
Phone: (334) 229-
Email:

Empty face

 

 

Ms. Beverly Williams
Administrative Secretary
Department of Languages and Literatures

Office: 308 McGehee Hall
Telephone: (334) 229-4333
Email: bevwilliams@alasu.edu

B-Williams2

 

 

Ms. Belinda Jones
Senior Secretary
Department of Social Work

Office: 1300 Carter Hill Road, Medical Building
Telephone: (334) 229-6957
Email: bjones@alasu.edu

Empty face
   
CLASS Home Dean's Welcome Office of the Dean Academic Departments Student's Corner

 

Back to top