clipboard steeple boxes gift circle-arrow chevron-thin-right chevron-thin-left magnify alasu instagram youtube feed twitter facebook

Welcome to Alabama State University. The following assistives navigation will help you jump to specific areas of the page.

committees-logo

C.L.A.S.S. Committees

CLASS Home Dean's Welcome Office of the Dean Academic Departments Student's Corner

CLASS Committees: 2015-2016 Academic Year


The College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences manages many of its programs, events, and activities through its committee system. For additional area-specific information, please feel free to contact the relevant Committee Chairperson



CLASS | Academic Committees


 

College Secretary
Dr. Allison M Pattison
Assistant Professor of English
Department of Languages & Literatures
Office: 310 McGehee Hall
Email: apattison@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-4335

Alison

Academic Excellence/Recognition Committee
Dr. David Harmon, Chair
Associate Professor of History
Department of History and Political Science
Office: 110 Paterson Hall
Email: dharmon@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-4608

david harmon

Courtesy Committee
Dr. Alecia Hoffman, Chair
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Department of History and Political Science
Office: 211 G.W. Trenholm Hall
Email: ahoffman@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-4001

Alicia Small

Curriculum Review Committee
Dr. Jacqueline Trimble
, Chair
Professor of Languages & Literatures
Department of Languages & Literatures
Office: 308 McGehee Hall
Email: jtrimble@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-8501

Empty face

Diversity Committee
Dr. Clement Ndulute
, Chair
Associate Professor of Languages & Literatures
Department of Languages & Literatures
Office: 312 McGehee Hall
Email: cndulute@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-4336

ndulute_clement

Promotion & Tenure Advisory Committee
Dr. Paul Erhunmwunsee, Chair
Professor of Geography
Department of Criminal Justice and Social Sciences
Office: 1300 Carter Hill Road, Medical Building
Email: perhunmwunsee@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-4433

Paul E

Public Relations Committee
Dr. Ram Alagan
, Chair
Associate Professor of Geography
Department of Criminal Justice and Social Sciences
Office: 122A, Paterson Hall
Email: ralagan@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-8535

Ram Alagan2

Research & Creative Activity Committee
Dr. John Craig, Chair

Assistant Professor of English
Department of Languages & Literatures
Office: 200 G.W. Trenholm Hall
Email: jcraig@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-6768
 

JP

Distinguished Lecture Series Committee
Dr. D'Linell Finley
, Chair
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Department of History and Political Science
Office: 211 G.W. Trenholm Hall
Email: dlfinley@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-6768

Finley Small

Class Retirement  Committee
Dr. Lamya Almas
, Chair
Assistant Professor of Languages & Literatures
Department of History and Political Science
Office: 139 Paterson Hall
Email: alamya@alasu.edu
Phone: (334) 229-6768
 

Almas Lamya Small

Service Learning Committee

 

 

RCAS-Logo

CLASS-Gallery3

committees

class news5

journal4youtube2FacebookBrown Bag

Job

ASU Quick Links3Supporting Class2

contact3

 

CLASS Home Dean's Welcome Office of the Dean Academic Departments Student's Corner

 

Back to top